We have VAGINAS!

It’s been 2 months or so since I’ve blogged, and there, I’ve said it. Vagina, vagina, vagina. Did you hear about that Michigan lawmaker who was banned from speaking in the Michigan House because she uttered this word? Man oh man. That makes me hopping mad. But her response is perfect.

We have a lot of vaginas in my household. And that’s the word we use for that body part. It’s not a pretty word but it’s better than coochie, crotch, and vajayjay.

I have 8 minutes to blog right now and so I apologize for the stream of consciousness flavor of my words. I started a new job a few months ago–and I’m a much happier person, even if I had to rewrite a news release tonight because it lacked “sizzle.” That’s OK. Everyone has an opinion.

I’m listening to the sounds of Anthony and Bella picking blueberries in the backyard. She had two popsicles tonight and her happiness was overflowing. Val has taken to her bedroom to work on finger knitting and plan Poppy the dog’s wedding. More on that later. I want to get back into this blogging thing. I like writing about whatever I want!

Here’s what we looked like tonight. That blur is Bella’s hand waving around.

Image

4 thoughts on “We have VAGINAS!

  1. Good one! Yep, vagina is not the coolest of words but it is what it is. Such a terrible and idiotic message to send by trying to ban it. We do use the words vagina and penis in our house but do sometimes go with the gender neutral, privates. 🙂

Leave a Reply

