Interview with a New 10-Year-Old

Valerie Elizabeth Schrock was born on April 12, 2002, and my life has been permanently rocked. In mostly good ways. In honor of this big birthday (double digits! whoa!), I decided to interview her and find out just what goes on in that little head. (Thanks for the idea, Pinterest!)

My girl

My favorite food is: I like mac and cheese, chicken nuggets, and Dad’s quesadillas–they are delicious!

My favorite sport to play is: Running. Does that count as a sport? Well, it’s in the Olympics, so it’s a sport.

The best show on television is: “Phineas and Ferb.” I like Vanessa.

The coolest person on Earth is: Me, and then Emma Watson, and the person who played Katniss is third (that would be Jennifer Lawrence, Val.).

My favorite thing about school is: I like art. It’s fun how you get to do all these cool things. We made a really cool kite. Of course it was cool because it was three dimensional.

The thing I do most awesomely is: Art and running, and legos!

If I could change my name, it would be: I like Liza.

If I could go anywhere in the world, I’d go to: London, England–it’s pretty cool.

My favorite colors are: Blue, green, gray, and black. And I also like purple.

My favorite toys are: Barbies and Lego Friends.

When I grow up, I want to be: An artist and Olympic runner.

My favorite movie is: “The Hunger Games” and all the Harry Potter movies.

My current favorite song is: LMFAO songs and Katy Perry songs.

My favorite book is: All the Harry Potter books that I’ve read, and “My Sister the Vampire.”

Three words that describe me: Artistic, energetic, funny.

When I was little, I used to: Draw and bite.

My favorite season of the year is: Spring because that’s when my birthday is.

The snack I could live on is: Chex Mix.

One food I really don’t like is: Beans and my mom’s Cowboy Casserole.

My best friends are: Sofia, Abby, Emma, and Rachel.

If I had one wish it would be: To have all my friends sleep over for a big surprise birthday bash!

My best memory is: When I finished my first 5K. I remember thinking “It’s over, and I did it. I lived!”

4 thoughts on “Interview with a New 10-Year-Old

  1. Happy Birthday Val!!! You are such an amazing 10 yr old- so creative, and clever and full of life 🙂 Keep doin’ what your doin’, your enthusiasm will serve you well and keep your parents on their toes 😉
    Great post- I’ll have to borrow this idea on July 11th- when Finn turns 10!

  2. Wonderful interview with the new 10-year old. Think you nailed the essence of our Val quite well. The next 10 years will go by even faster than the first 10 so don’t blink – enjoy it all!

Leave a Reply

