17 & 40

This is the obligatory “ohmygosh time does fly” post by a mom who misses having babies. It’s been more than 20 years since I graduated from high school too. But I still feel 17 inside even though I turn 40 later this year.

These are my girls. They don’t really look exactly like this anymore, but I can still see their personalities shining through in this shot. I remember when they were just abstract concepts. I remember talking about getting pregnant and what it would be like to be a mother. I can honestly say it’s a lot harder, more challenging, with higher highs and lower lows that I ever expected.

I’m so glad these little dimply dumplings are in my life. And that I get to be their mom.

One thought on “17 & 40

  1. Yes, my darling daughter, time does have a way of flying by much faster than we ever realize until the big momentous birthday approaches. You are a great Mom as well as a wonderful daughter! We are all enriched by having you in our lives.

Leave a Reply

