In Like a Lion

But I feel like a tiny, little, defenseless lamb. It’s March, people. My dad turns 70 this month. That makes me feel old so I can’t really imagine how he’s feeling. He looks great, exercises more than I do, and is retired. I kinda envy him.

I have to work for at least 35 more years. Which is why I’m dusting off my resume and putting together my portfolio. I need a full-time job. What you got?

As I write these words, my Indian butter chicken is simmering on the stove, Poppy is whining and jumping on the sliding glass door, and my beautiful daughters are dressing their American Girl dolls in summer clothes. I hope Anthony is on the way home. And this is what I look like:

Photo_on_2011-03-01_at_17

Aren’t you glad you stopped by? Someone save me from stream-of-consciousness blog posts! I’ll try better next time.

 

2 thoughts on “In Like a Lion

  1. Good luck on the job search – I wish I had some contacts for you. You should talk to my sister. She knows everyone (and for some odd reason, lots of people owe her favors).I laughed when I read your thoughts on your father turning 70. My parents aren’t far behind and it always freaks me out. I still think of my parents as being in their 40s, which isn’t even feasible considering that I’m 38. It’s definitely weird.I like the stream-of-consciousness posts. It’s a quick glimpse into you life 🙂

  2. I too love your steam of consciousness posts. Your Dad and I still feel like we are in our 40s so understand what Tracey means. We are celebrating the big 70 by going to one of our favorite places, London!

Leave a Reply

