Enjoy This Moment

I have a sign in my house that says “Enjoy this moment. . .for this moment is your life.” I really like that sentiment. Especially on a day like today, where I feel so stressed and anxious and overwhelmed by my life. Nothing bad is happening right now, it’s just that I’ve signed on to do too many things.

Right now, my girls are playing so nicely in Val’s room with the Barbies and dolls, listening to Taylor Swift (or Taylor “Fish” as Bella calls her). I spoke too soon. Valerie just screamed at Bella. There could be smacking in a minute or two. “Mom, Bella is being quite an idiotic freak!”

Oh, god. The house is a mess, the kids need baths, Val still has homework, I’m supposed to go for a run. I’ve just been called mean and evil by my 8-year-old daughter. I’m trying to enjoy this moment, this life, but, man, it’s hard. At least I have a good husband.

Img_1907

Leave a Reply

