Photo Booth

We got a Mac book, a hand-me-down from my parents. I don’t think I’ve worked on a Mac since 1997. It’s refreshing, it’s wonderful, I like it. Valerie and I discovered Photo Booth. I may never leave my house again.

It’s pretty incredible watching my eight-year-old daughter whiz around a laptop like she’s been doing it her whole life. She likes technology and computers a lot. She keeps asking me if she can get a cell phone when she’s 12. She even asked me how old I was when I got my first cell phone. Um, try 24. She couldn’t believe that the world hasn’t always had cell phones.

We’ll see what happens when she gets older. I hate seeing tweens and teenagers on their cell phones texting or whatever when they’re out to dinner with their parents, walking in the mall, DRIVING. Actually, I hate when anyone any age does that, but I don’t know if my need to be connected to my daughter will outweigh my disgust at our technology-obsessed culture. Couldn’t I just get a GPS surgically implanted in her brain?

Leave a Reply

