eCommunities are eCool

I just found out about the eCommunities feature of the Epilepsy Foundation website. How totally cool. I can hook up with other parents dealing with the same stuff. It’s only been a day and already I’m talking with moms and dads who also have this stupid disease in their lives.

No one will say, “Oh, epilepsy. That’s like food allergies, right? She just takes a pill and she’ll be fine, right?” (This is an actual sentence uttered to me by a well-meaning but totally clueless friend.)

I see me becoming very active on this site. I also want a job at Epilepsy Foundation’s magazine. I just emailed the editor and asked if they could hire me. Can’t hurt to ask, right?

One thought on “eCommunities are eCool

Leave a Reply

