What Light

I haven’t felt like writing and haven’t had the time lately. But, but! I did listen to a very inspirational song this morning on the way into work. It’s by one of my favorite bands, Wilco. I would like it noted that I was a Wilco fan before Wilco was cool. Like way back in the 1990s when they were still twangy. One of the best shows I ever saw was the Wilco/Jayhawks double bill at the Vic or the Riviera in Chicago circa 1997. I was wearing horribly uncomfortable platform-heel clogs and overalls (hey, it was the 90s!). I made Anthony leave early because of my foot pain. In my youth I was always suffering from foot pain.

Enjoy What Light by Wilco. Close your eyes when you listen to it, though. This video is weird.

Leave a Reply

