RIF

I’m nervous about going to NYC this weekend and leaving Annabella with Anthony. I trust him but … I don’t know. I want to get away and I don’t. I’m excited to spend time with Valerie doing something fun–but I really just want to get away by myself too. I want to run away from this life sometimes.

They fired 3 people today. Actually, they are calling it a “reduction in force” (RIF). You’ve been riffed, it’s called. Depressing. I can hear A scrubbing the dishes in the sink. Good man.

Leave a Reply

